Distinguished students receive Leadership Pins

On Thursday, April 14, 2016, The University of South Carolina honored 30 of its most distinguished student leaders by awarding each person recognized a Leadership Pin.

Leadership pins are a student-nominated, student-selected award celebrating outstanding leadership and achievement in the UofSC community. All nominations for this award were submitted to Student Government and carefully reviewed by a special committee of Student Government senators. 
The selected recipients were recognized at the Leadership and Service Awards Banquet.

2016 Leadership Pin recipients: 
Lee Goble
Venisha Pendergrass
Michaela Baker
Mikaela Waller
Jake Lauritzen
Cassie Frow
Diana Inzirillo
Nick Santamaria
Erin Brown
Danielle Dispoto
Daniel Glover
Nicholas Caughman
Ryan Anderson
Austin Brown
Logan Lébron
Jackie Karlsson
McKenzie Price
Grant Tore
Kennedy Hayes
Ross Abbott
Grace Zimmermann
Kaitlin McClamrock
Jonathan Holt
Laura Kaminski
Trevor Prioleau
Davion Johnson
Lauren Woodruff
Jessica Parker
Hunter Harley
John Keaney
These outstanding individuals have proven their dedication to the University of South Carolina. Student Government is proud to acknowledge the impact they have made on this university.  
Honor student leaders by nominating them next spring for this prestigious award.